My Music: Somedays

Remember how I keep saying I’ve been wanting to post a cover or song or something by me that’s music-related for a while? Well, up until a few days ago, I hadn’t been able to get around to it. Finally, on…Friday? Saturday? whatever day it was, I sat down and went over a few songs (all covers, of course…I need to work on writing some more stuff soon…) I could play/sing pretty well, and then got my trusty old camera out and started recording. Unfortunately, I was only able to get one song down before my camera stopped working (battery trouble…thankfully, it’s back up and running again), but the good news is, it turned out pretty good, so there we go. Here’s my cover of an early Regina Spektor ballad that I absolutely love, called “Somedays.” I do mess up a little, but the sound is pretty balanced (at least for a random YouTube cover), and of course, with this song it’s pretty hard (even for me :)) to go wrong. I hope y’all like it.

So, my plan is to do a cover (or, in the future, an original or two…or as many as I get written) every so often. Not so much that this blog becomes “Hey! Look At Brandon Sing Stuff And Play The Piano!”, but from time to time. Feel free to give me feedback…and as always, thanks for reading and watching. 🙂

Now it's your turn...

