My Music: Samson

Two posts today! Both of them kind of…ahem…involving me. (Cue “It’s My Party.”) Anyways, here is another YouTube cover I did recently. Once again, it’s a tender Regina Spektor ballad (and again one of my favorites of hers), this time off her second studio album, “Begin To Hope.” Those of you familiar with the song might notice that I changed the lyrics a bit…I’m singing it from the viewpoint of the “Samson” in the song, since y’know, I’m kind of a guy. (I did mess up the lyrics a bit, though. The line that “I told you that I’d done alright” that I sing is supposed to be “I told you that you’d done alright.”)  I would have rather done something completely different this time around, but I had “Samson” ready, I deeply love it, and I can actually play & sing it. So there. Hope you like it! Look out in a few minutes for another video post. Thanks for reading!

One Comment Add yours

Now it's your turn...

