It’s Anniversary Week!

Today is a special day here on Harmony Avenue. Exactly one year ago today, I made my first post. That’s right…this here blog is now one year old. When I started this off, I had high hopes…but as I’ve mentioned before, my previous blogging endeavors have been hit-or-miss, and I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to keep this up, update it consistently, and make it what I really wanted it to be. My expectations have been exceeded, a year later, and this blog has turned out even better than I thought it would. I’ve gotten to share lots of great music, and it seems like at least a few people are actually reading this from time to time. 🙂 A big thank you to all those who have visited Harmony Avenue, and an extra big thank you to those who have stayed for a while. Although I have no idea how many regular readers I have, your support means a lot to me.

Now, to celebrate my 1st anniversary, two exciting things coming up this week…

  • Four special anniversary week posts, all connecting with stuff I shared my first month on Harmony Avenue. The first of these posts will come in just a little bit.
  • A GIVEAWAY! To commemorate my year of posting on this blog, I’m pulling out all the stops. (Well, all the stops that a recreational music blogger can, more or less. 🙂 ) I’ll be giving away a $15 iTunes gift card to one lucky reader who posts a comment this week on any of my posts. Here’s how it will work: Just post a comment on one of my blog posts. (It is, of course, preferable that the comment responds to said post. :)) I’ll respond to your comment with a hearty thank you, and also assign you a number (1, 2, 3, 4, etc.). I’ll keep track of who goes to which number, and at the end of the week, I’ll enter them into a random number generator (as in the range, from 1 to whatever the last number is), and the winner will be the person whose number comes up. It’s as simple as that. The deadline for commenting is Saturday night, October 29, 2011, at 11:59 PM MST. Only one comment per person, and of course, you must be a real person, not a robot or computer or company or something. Good luck!

I’m excited to celebrate this Anniversary Week on Harmony Avenue. I’ll do my best to make it a party! As always, many thanks for reading. 🙂

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Julie Low says:

    Brandon! Congrats on your blog-aversary! That’s so exciting! It’s always fun when you keep up with something like this. Way to be my friend.

    1. Brandon R. says:

      Thanks, Julie! 🙂 (P.S.: Your number is 1.)

Now it's your turn...

