Back To Scratch

It’s been a little over 2 years since I’ve made a post on this blog. Those who know me personally are already well aware, but as I previously stated, I left for 2 years to serve as a full-time religious missionary for the Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints (we’re also known as Mormons), in Peru. For that time I was unable to post, and while I considered sending home a goodbye post to have someone put up, I never really got around to it. Now, after much thinking and brainstorming over these 2 years (it always came across my mind from time to time), I’m ready to get back to posting and going forward with more music-related posts. When starting this blog nearly 4 years ago, I never really imagined that it would go much of anywhere…now, 99 posts later, it’s great to see that it has, in fact, been able to go somewhere. Thanks to all of you who read and visited before the 2-year hiatus, and possibly during it as well, and for those of you visiting for the first time…welcome. Those of you who are returning, welcome back. As always, I highly welcome any feedback, commentary, tips, requests, anything of the sort (as long as you’re not a spammer). I need your help, after all, to keep this all going…otherwise I’m just blogging and sharing at a wall. 🙂 I’ll definitely be changing and updating things as I go…new features, new posts (the first official new post, coincidentally this blog’s 100th, will be a tribute to a friend and teacher who had a big influence on me both musically and in general, who recently passed on. It’s a post I feel like I should make, and hopefully I can get the words out right), new looks possibly, all that. I’ll also get to work on fixing any broken links (looking through, I’ve noticed there’s quite a few), and making sure this blog is once again running smoothly. Thanks for visiting, and welcome back to Harmony Avenue!

Now it's your turn...

